NHD Book/Other
PBL-Generation BeyondPBL-Human Rights
CHINA ISSUES
English-Ms. Bulebosh (Kill a Mockingbird)
English - Ms. Mrozinsky - FeGMEnglish-Ms. Mrozinsky-Rwanda GenocideEnglish-Ms. Mrozinsky-ResistanceEnglish-Ms. Mrozinsky-Physical Beauty/PerceptionEnglish-Ms. Mrozinsky-Vietnam Secret WarEnglish-Ms. Mrozinsky-Eugenics
This is the "HOME" page of the "Wilson Junior High School (2017-2018) by Ellen Reinertson" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Wilson Junior High School (2017-2018) by Ellen Reinertson  

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2017 URL: http://wjhs.mpsd.libguides.com/wilson2017 Print Guide RSS Updates

HOME Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library of the Month!

 

BOOK TRAILERS

 

NEED A BOOK?

Click link above to access the catalog!

 


Almost 100 Electronic Books are available through your FollettShelf in Destiny!

Directions for accessing the eBook Collection:

  • Login to FollettShelf (click on icon above)
  • Click on Green Checkout button
  • Go to your Bookbag and Open your Book

Extra features (for many of the books) include: text to speech, search, notetaking and highlighting.

IF YOU DECIDE NOT TO READ THE BOOK, PLEASE RETURN IT SO THAT IS AVAILABLE FOR ANOTHER STUDENT.

            

MPL:  Find a good book for Teens

MPL:  Teen Recommendations

MPL:  eBooks

 

Search over 500 Wisconsin catalogs 

 

 

 

Wilson Teen Library

Wilson Teen Library Website 

Check out the new Wilson Teen Library Website!  We are under construction, so check back often!

 

  • Book Recommendations
  • Author sites
  • Book Trailers

 

 

Important Links

Access to online information.  Magazines, books, newspapers, etc..

Saving items to a folder in Badgerlink

I.  Create an account:

1.  Access Badgerlink and then choose any database, i.e. Middle Search Plus

2.  Click on Login and then click on "Create an Account"

3.  Use school email

4.  For the password, be creative and add a $ or ! in front of your regular password and add a number or two (Badgerlink is particular)

II.  Saving articles into your folder:

1.  Choose the database you are going to use 

2.  Click on "Login" and then Login with your Badgerlink account

3.  If you want to place an article into your folder, then click on the manilla folder icon on the right side of the page.  It will now be saved in your Badgerlink folder

MAKE SURE YOU SEE YOUR NAME IN THE UPPER RIGHT CORNER OF THE BADGERLINK PAGE-IF YOU DO NOT-IT ISN'T SAVING ANYWHERE.  YOU MUST LOGIN FOR EACH DATABASE YOU USE, AND YOUR ARTICLES WILL SAVE IN ONE FOLDER.

---------------------------------------------

Green Bay Press Gazette

Herald Times Reporter

Username and Pasword are needed to access, check the Welcome screen of Destiny after you login.

----------------------------------------------

 

Time Magazine

Username and Pasword are needed to access, check the Welcome screen of Destiny after you login.

 

DATABASES

 ALL DATABASES ARE PASSWORD PROTECTED, PLEASE SEE THE WILSON JHS RESOURCES PAMPHLET FOR USERNAMES AND PASSWORDS

 

  • American Government
    *Short biographies, videos, quotes
    *13,000 primary and secondary sources
    *2,500 documents, 4,000 images, 250 maps, and 250 audio/video recordings
    *2,500 biographies, including portraits of important historical and current government figures such as the Founding Fathers, U.S. presidents, and Supreme Court justices
  • American History
    *American politics, science, culture, philosophy, and economics
    *16,000 primary and secondary sources, overview essays, biographies, government and court documents, photos, maps, audio/video clips, statistics
    *3,300 biographies of famous political and military figures
    *Survey of American history from 1350 to the present
  • American History Online
    *More Than 500 Years of Political, Military, Social, and Cultural History
    *Complete content of the American Women's History Online and U.S. Government Online databases
  • Classroom Video on Demand
    *10,000 programs, 130,000 segments, 6500 hours
    *All subject areas
    *Exclusive, easy to use clips
  • Daily Life through History  
      
    *Ordinary life through time and across the globe
    *Details and insights of historical characters
    *Various viewpoints
    *Historical recipies
    *Audio/video clips
    *Statistics
  • Health Reference Center  
      
    *Health Articles
    *Videos
    *Photographs
    *Medical Test
    *BMI Calculator
    *Health Dictionary
  • Issues and Controversies  
      
    *Politics
    *Government
    *Business
    *Society
    *Education
    *Popular Culture
  • Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society
    *Tying history to current events
    *More than 200 of today's most significant social issues, more than 3,500 articles and 7,500 multimedia primary sources
    *Issues offers the complete historical background and contemporary status of each issue and also provides supporting facts, figures, and timelines
  • Modern Genocide
    *Memoirs, narratives and legal documents
    *First-hand accounts
    *Sparks discussion, before and after genocide
  • Points of View  
      
    *Multiple sides of an issue
    *Rich content
    *Persuasive arguments and essays may be developed
    *Better understanding of controversial issues
    *Develops analytical skills
  • Science Online
    *Images, videos, and animations: more than 9,400 printable diagrams, illustrations, and images; nearly 810 iPad/mobile-friendly videos and animations
    *Authoritative source list: full and partial text from hundreds of proprietary print titles
    *Full science and mathematics coverage: intuitive access to thousands of reference articles and news stories
  • Today's Science  
      
    *Biology
    *Chemistry
    *Environmental Science
    *Space
    *Physics
    *Technology
    *Related content, puzzles, cartoons
  • World Geography and Culture  
      
    *Country entries
    *Maps
    *Places
    *People
    *Geography
    *Maps
    *Flags
    *Images
    *Statistics
    *Gazetteer
    *News Articles

  • World Geography: Understanding a Changing World
    *Country-specific holidays and celebrations
    *illiteracy, population growth, common currency, natural resources, GDP per capita, and more.
    *Political and topographic country maps, video and audio clips, noteworthy speeches, facts and figures, recipes, glossary terms, and national constitutions, as well as geography, history, government and politics, and culture sections for every nation
  • World News Digest
    *Seven decades of news summaries and articles
    *"In the News", "Featured stories", "Landmark events"
    *Historical events, documents, biographies, profiles
    *Special reports, editorials, editorial cartoons
 

Audio Books

Free Audio Books!  The Sync Audio Books program begins at the end of April and provides two free audiobook downloads for 16 weeks.  Check out this list of the titles with dates.  I will share this information on the front page of the LibGuide so students have easy access.  Please encourage students to check out this program.  Here is the what, why, who, how and download details.

 

Noodletools

 

Noodletools is used to create a works cited page, take notes using notecards, writing papers and collaboration!

I.  Steps in creating a Noodletools account

1.  Click on the Noodletools icon above or any Noodletools icon in the LIbGuide

2.  If you are not automatically directed to Noodletools, you will need to create an account

3.  To create an account, choose the button that reads, "Create a new Account"

4.  Keep the default, "I am a student or library patron" and click submit

5.  Choose "Wilson" for School/Location

6.  Select your expected year of graduation

7.  Click on "Save Profile"

From now on, all you need to do is click on Noodletools, if you are signed into your Google account you will be ready to go.  DO NOT GO TO NOODLETOOLS.COM, USE THE ICONS IN THIS LIBGUIDE.

 

What is a LibGuide?

A libguide provides research assistance and resources for users.  This libguide has been developed for the students and staff of Wilson Junior High School.

 

Wilson Memories - Our School Newspaper!

 

Discovery Education

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip